The Exchange Rate Chart From INR (Indian Rupee) To USD (US Dollar)

INR - Indian Rupee India, Rupee

The Top Currencies
Country Currency Name Currency Code
Today's Rates: 1/30/2023 3:39:00 PM brought you by RemitRardar
US DollarUSD
British PoundGBP
Indian RupeeINR
Yuan (Chinese) RenminbiCNY
Australian DollarAUD
Mexican PesoMXN
Philippine PesoPHP
Japanese YenJPY
Send INR Online or Cash

Currency Converter

Rates of companies
Company nameCurrencyRate
BookMyForex1 INR70.3453 USD
Xendpay1 INR1.4205 USD
IciciBank1 INR0.0156 USD
InstaRem1 INR0.0133 USD

Today's Rates: 1/30/2023 3:39:00 PM brought you by RemitRardar

Exchange Rates

Exchange INR to USD
1 INR0.01336 USD
5 INR0.06680 USD
10 INR0.13360 USD
50 INR0.66800 USD
100 INR1.33600 USD
250 INR3.34000 USD
500 INR6.68000 USD
1,000 INR13.36000 USD
5,000 INR66.80000 USD
10,000 INR133.60000 USD
50,000 INR668.00000 USD
100,000 INR1336.00000 USD
500,000 INR6680.00000 USD
1,000,000 INR13360.00000 USD
Top Exchange Rates Of INR - Indian Rupee


Today's Rates: 1/30/2023 3:39:00 PM brought you by RemitRardar
from1 INR0.013360.011040.009620.086760.017240.265070.644471.44124

INR Currency Details

The Indian rupee (sign: ₹; code: INR), is the official currency of the Republic of India. The rupee is subdivided into 100 paise (singular paisa), though as of 2011, 25 paise is no more a legal tender. The issuance of the currency is controlled by the Reserve Bank of India. The Reserve Bank manages currency in India and derives its role in currency management on the basis of the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934. The rupee is named after the silver coin, rupiya, first issued by Sultan Sher Shah Suri in the 16th century and later continued by the Mughal Empire. In 2010, a new symbol '₹', was officially adopted. It was derived from the combination of the Devanagari consonant "र" (ra) and the Latin capital letter "R" without its vertical bar (similar to the R rotunda). The parallel lines at the top (with white space between them) are said to make an allusion to the tricolour Indian flag, and also depict an equality sign that symbolises the nation's desire to reduce economic disparity. The first series of coins with the new rupee symbol started in circulation on 8 July 2011. On 8 November 2016 the Government of India announced the demonetisation of ₹500 and ₹1000 banknotes with effect from midnight of the same day, making these notes invalid. A newly redesigned series of ₹500 banknote, in addition to a new denomination of ₹2000 banknote is in circulation since 10 November 2016. The new redesigned series is also expected to be enlarged with banknotes in the denominations of ₹1000, ₹100 and ₹50 in the coming months.

Show more   

You'll receive an alert when prices change a lot or better services appear.

This site uses cookies and other tracking technologies to assist with navigation and your ability to provide feedback, analyse your use of our products and services, assist with our promotional and marketing efforts. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with this, but you can opt-out if you wish.